Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to Hazard Community and Technical College LibGuides

Sign Up for Our Digital Newsletter!

Hazard Community and Technical College Libraries News & Updates logo. Follow the link to sign up for digital newsletters.

What Should I Read Next?

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

Library Hours

Summer 2022 Hours

 

Monday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Tuesday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Wednesday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Thursday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Friday

CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC 

Computers available at JCC 236, UCM and Lees Campus

Telford Computer Center.

Library can be open for instruction or testing.

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Special Closings:

May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day

June 20, 2022 - Juneteenth

July 4, 2022 - Independence Day

*Hours are subject to change

 

Ask a Question

Summer 2022 Hours

 

Monday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Tuesday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Wednesday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Thursday

8:30 am-5:00 pm

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Friday

CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Computers available at JCC 236, UCM and Lees Campus

Telford Computer Center.

Library can be open for instruction or testing.

Online/Phone Services Available 8:00 am-9:00 pm

Special Closings:

May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day

June 20, 2022 - Juneteenth

July 4, 2022 - Independence Day

*Hours are subject to change

Ask a Question

Digital Kentucky Periodicals (KCTCS Sign-In Required)

Courier-Journal (Louisville)

Full text coverage (Jan 2, 1999 - present)

Lane Report: Lexington

Full text (Jan 2016 (Vol. 31, no. 1) - present)

Owensboro Messenger-Inquirer

Full text coverage (Feb 27, 2005 - present)

Digital National Newspapers (KCTCS Sign-In Required)

Boston Globe

Full text coverage (Jan 1, 1997 - present)

Chicago Tribune

Full text coverage (Dec 4, 1996 - present)

Christian Science Monitor

Full Text (01/03/1995-present)

Los Angeles Times

Full text coverage (Dec 4, 1996 - present)

New York Times

Full text coverage (Jan 1, 1996 - present)

Roll Call

Full text coverage (Jan 19, 1998 - present)

USA Today

Full text coverage (Feb 17, 1997 - present)

Wall Street Journal

Full text coverage (Jan 8, 2010 - present)

Washington Examiner

Full text coverage (Jan 1, 2008 - present)

Washington Post

Full text coverage (Dec 4, 1996 - present)

Digital Magazines (KCTCS Sign-In Required)

The Atlantic

Consumer Reports Buying Guide

Entertainment Weekly

Esquire

Essence

InStyle

Mother Jones

The Nation

The New York Times Magazine

New Yorker

PC World

People

Popular Science

Psychology Today

Rolling Stone

Science News

Scientific American

Sports Illustrated

Time

Town & Country

Vanity Fair

Women's Day

title
Loading...