This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Making a list of keywords and phrases related to your topic will speed up the process of searching for resources. Explore the activities on this page to create a lists of keywords and discover how to use keywords to search.
Keywords are usually the main nouns or verbs related to a topic. You can find keywords in your thesis statement and in a dictionary, thesaurus, Website, library database, library catalog, newspaper, or magazine.
Example Topic: secondhand smoke
Example Thesis Statement: Secondhand smoke is dangerous for your health.
Keywords: secondhand smoke, dangers, health
Academic Search Complete is an EBSCOhost database with full-text articles on a variety of topics.
Opposing Viewpoints is a Gale database with full-text articles and multimedia that explore both sides of controversial issues.
