Government Documents: FDLP Basic Collection

Data.census.gov is a source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.

Ben's Guide is a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program.

The Budget contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

This is the annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government.

The official directory of the United States Congress that includes members of the Senate and House, committee members, room and telephone numbers, and officials of the courts.

The Congressional Record is the daily official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress.

Also known as the Constitution Annotated, it is the legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution based primarily on Supreme Court cases.

The daily and weekly compilations of the Presidential documents are the official publication of material released by the White House Press Secretary.

Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more.

An annual report which gives an overview of the nation’s economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

An online database that gives free access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Government.

The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of the Federal agencies and organizations along with executive orders.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.

The official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks.

The resource for all Social Security questions.

The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.

This is the official handbook provided by the federal government on the agencies of the three branches of government.

Contains the Supreme Court’s opinions.

The United States Statutes at Large containing the permanent laws – public and private – that were enacted during each session of Congress.